Maybe you find yourself able to cook dinners paleo style now.  But entertaining guests?  Large groups?  A fancy celebration like a wedding?  Now that is tougher!  I thought so too, which is why I want to share the wedding food that we had over the weekend.  Surprisingly it was VERY paleo friendly.

My sister-in-law and mother-in-law created the menu.  Although they are not exclusively paleo, they do try to avoid grains.  As I passed through their buffet line with my plate, I was thrilled with the options:

(photo: fruits.com)

  • veggie and fruit trays
  • spinach salad with strawberries, walnuts, and sweet dressing
  • tropical skewers of grilled chicken, peppers, onions and pineapple
  • steamed green beans tossed in butter and roasted almonds
  • pork loin with mango chutney
  • sweet potato medallions with green onions and cumin

To be truthful, the desserts were not at all paleo-friendly.  But, I was so impressed with the main course that I didn’t begrudge anyone a cupcake, slice of dessert pizza, or cookie.  I know desserts can be made paleo-style too.  If you have dessert or entree ideas for a paleo celebration please share them.  I will remember them for my next big event!

